National Minibus Hire has an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 from 19 reviews.

Submit Review

Customer reviews

DR Judith M George
DR Judith M George
06 Sep 2018

Hi Dave Will do so. Paul was fantastic and we had a fabulous few days in Northumberland. Thank you Judith We are hosting a small reunion for a group of 15 people at Matfen Hall Hotel near Newcastle upon Tyne. We would like a quote to hire a minibus for 16 people for two journeys: Monday 3rd September. Leave Matfen Hall around 9am to travel to Durham. We will have a tour of the cathedral and lunch at the Priors Hall before going on to Washington Old Hall. After visiting the old hall, we will leave around 3pm to go to Langley Castle for afternoon tea before returning to Matfen Hall. Wednesday 5th September. Depart Matfen Hall around 1.3opm/ Travel to Newcastle to visit a couple of events or exhibits at the Great Exhibition of the North. We will then go to a Whiskey Tasting followed by a dinner at Trinity House , Newcastle returning to Matfen Hall by 10.30pm

tom kmiller
tom kmiller
06 Sep 2018

Hi Ed , well what can I say except, excellent service and I would like to thank you and Howard the driver. Many Thanks.

Torfinn Thune Nilsen
Torfinn Thune Nilsen
06 Sep 2018

Everything was exellent! :-D

CHRIS
CHRIS
24 Aug 2018

Hello We booked a job with you for 1st August with a mini-bus picking us up from Chelmsford and going to the Science Museum in London. Thank you to the driver for a good service I now urgently need a receipt for the payment so that our records can be updated. I have emailed Dave Harris and phoned earlier in the week requesting this but have not received a response as yet. I would be grateful if you could deal with this urgently. Thank you. Chris Chris Nicklin

Carol
Carol
21 Aug 2018

wanted to let you know that all went as planned and Neil was fantastic. Couldn’t have asked for a nicer, more professional driver. Many thanks Carol

Fari Bwakura
Fari Bwakura
02 Aug 2018

To whom it may concern, Thank you for your response. You have not addressed the main issues raised; 1. I am claiming back the extra expenses incurred (£338) as a direct result of the delay 2. I am claiming back at least 20% reduction on the fare charged (£675) for the inconvenience caused Please note that this is my last direct communication with you otherwise I am going to proceed to lodge a complaint with the regulator and to seek legal opinion on the matter. Farirai Bwakura On 27 Jul 2018, at 09:51, National Minibus Hire wrote: We are sorry for the service you received, please see our drivers feedback and report to the events of the day. Hi Fari We are very sorry to hear about your experience. I have spoken to the driver, please see the report given by him where I believe he has done everything he could to ensure everyone gets back safely. Firstly due to unforeseen circumstances the driver broken down with no fault of him and ourself. Vehicles break down, it wasn’t done by purpose at all. The vehicle got their with no issues, the vehicle has MOT and is roadworthy to carry passengers as otherwise it would not be on the road. The vehicle drove from Manchester to Southampton. 1) We arranged another driver for you immediately. 2) We also tried uber as requested but there was no drivers locally, and hes got proof of this on the phone. He also tried local taxi firms but no body was available to come out. 3) The AA (recovery service) tried utmost best to resolve the issue, the driver didn’t think at one point to put anyones life at risk, he arranged an emergency vehicle immediately to pick you up as soon as his vehicle broke down. 4) The group was in a layby, the safest place they can be, not on the motorway, the passengers could have all got out the vehicle and rested outside but chose not too 5) As soon as the replacement vehicle arrived the driver at the nearest service station at not once he told use to hurry up, he said take your time and he also stopped at other services give you the driver adequate rest time in between the journey, 6) driver co operated with the group from start to finish 7) The driver tried to help and ease the situation as quick as possible, 8) the driver went to 2 places as suppose to 1 in Manchester, and also waited 1 hour for you and didn’t complain at all. We usually charge atleast an extra £200 for extra drops and waiting time 9) The driver lost out on hundreds of pound arranging emergency cover at issues with his vehicle, but he has not complained to you or the group about any expenses for this. We therefore would like to apologise for the inconvenience you feel you may had, but we did everything we could in our hands to ensure the service was fulfilled, which it was. We did not leave you stranded or say we are unable to do it. Please therefore appreciate that we got them home safely and we will ensure next time you book we will give you a 10% discount on your booking. Regards

Charlotte
Charlotte
27 Jul 2018

Just wanted to say that our driver to the Science Museum yesterday was exceptional. We had a really smooth journey both ways, and Dan was very accommodating. Thank you for all your help to ensure we had a stress-free experience. Best wishes Charlotte

Gareth edwards
Gareth edwards
30 May 2018

My people at Sheffield are having problems getting onto your site , but they advise ‘that everything was good and on time’. Many thanks and kind regards, and if a similar situation arises we will make you our first port of call. Kind regards Gareth Gareth Edwards Interim Buyer

Rob
Rob
30 May 2018

An excellent day out, great facilities and made to feel very welcome on board by our diver Jeff. Would be more than happy to hire again!

KEN
KEN
08 May 2018

Thank u so much Everything was amazing and our driver ed was very obliging Thank u Ken

varun
varun
28 Apr 2018

hii

KATIE
KATIE
24 Apr 2018

Thank you very much. Again fabulous service from you guys! picking us up from Cardiff would Mill Lane near the Great Western pub be okay? And then Drop off would be 9-10 St Mary’s Street, Chepstow, NP165EW.I can honestly say it was an amazing service from you guys

joanna
joanna
06 Apr 2018

The experience of hiring the minibus for our recent trip could only be described as brilliant. The transport to Norwich (Saturday 22nd March) was fine, the driver was very friendly, would like to add the return trip as the memory and one we appreciate. When the driver arrived with executive bus (different transport from the day before), The driver said that this was the replacement. We were delighted and the bus was amazing, there was not even scratch on the seats. For all of the passengers, there was free WIFI, so overall amazing experience and loved the additional extras service at no extra cost!

ash
ash
26 Mar 2018

Thank you so much for the rest service you provided. More than happy!!

shevchuk
shevchuk
26 Mar 2018

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for the services you provided to our group of pupils. It was quite good. Have a nice day. p.s. hope next time you can offer to us the same rate as to Germans….